h1

An old journal entry

10/24/2010

I came across this journal entry dated mid-December ’09:

I continue to be stirred for the orphans of the world.  God is putting a desire in me to be a father to the fatherless, and to pour out love on those that have been robbed of that need.  I am excited for Megan and I to journey into parenthood, and see what the Lord has.  I have been overjoyed to dream about raising children (in my mind, lots of kids—we’ll see what the Lord has planned!) in this community (at the Firehouse) and in the House of Prayer.  I’m so intrigued to watch the Lord continue to use the foolish things of the world to confound me.  Orphans are the least and the foolish of our world, but they have so much to teach us all, and I believe the Lord will use them to show the world/the Church what is in God’s heart.

Leave a Reply

